As soon as a new user or users are added, a welcome email is sent to their email address. The first email sent is a validation email confirming the validity of the email address and the second email includes the access details for the new user. The welcome email to the new user(s) can be delayed and sent at another time.
Articles in this section
- How do I validate my email?
- I've forgotten my password. What do I do?
- What do I do when my user account is locked
- How do I approve leave?
- How do I book leave?
- How do I notify a sickness?
- GDPR update - 25th May 2018
- Employee with no email
- Getting ready for the next years leave year
- Editing a leave request